NaNoWriMo Update

My plan has been to write NaNo a little differently this year. 20k words over the weekend for the next four weeks.

Real Life immediately dashed those plans with Things. Work asked me to work half shifts on my weekend but also agreed to also let me work half shifts on my Monday and Tuesday. It evened out but I was unable to direct the limited energy into a focused blast of writing. I also got two Starbucks gift cards out of it. Not all bad.

I also had to go to the dentist. I need to call the dentist tomorrow about going again so I can get a mold for my teeth to form a retainer. I also need to get my car serviced at one point. I also still need to keep going to work. The weather’s getting colder so I’m feeling sluggish. I’m trying to get in the rhythm of going to gym before work.

All on top of doing NaNoWriMo. It’s alright. It’s cool, I’ll figure it out.

Still, on Sunday, I wrote 8k words. Today, I wrote nothing.

So it goes.

Leave a Reply

