Late Night Thoughts about Writing

It’s been very difficult for me to edit my various works. I’ve never really been taught how to edit. The writing I think is strong is the writing that readers who I show it to are most critical. Sometimes I have a hard time reconciling that. Sometimes I feel like I don’t know how to do this and it’s very overwhelming for me. But I can’t let it get to me. I have to buckle through. I need to wrestle with it. I can’t back down, even though I want to, and I’d rather play a video game than deal with whatever this is.

Leave a Reply

